Archive 81 release date, cast, and more

Archive 81 release date, cast, and more

Archive 81 is coming to Netflix in January 2022 and is a horror series that is loosely inspired by the podcast of the same name. It’s loosely based on the podcast of the same name, co-created by Marc Sollinger and Daniel Powell, which has a total of three seasons.

Archive 81 is coming to Netflix in 2022. The streaming service has announced a premiere date and released photos for the new supernatural horror series.

Here’s what more we know about the upcoming Netflix original.

Archive 81 release date

This supernatural horror premieres Friday, Jan. 14, 2022. The series will consist of eight episodes, each an hour long.

Archive 81 cast

  • Mamoudou Athie as Dan Turner
  • Dina Shihabi as Melody Pendras
  • Ariana Neal as Jess
  • Evan Jonigkeit as Samuel
  • Julia Chan as Anabelle
  • Matt McGorry as Mark
  • Martin Donovan as Virgil
  • Daniel Johnson as Visser Tenant
  • Kate Eastman as Tamara Stefano
  • Kristin Griffith as Cassandra Wall
  • Johnna Leary as Visser Tenant
  • Charlie Hudson III as Steven Turner
  • Eden Marryshow as  John Smith
  • Trayce Malachi as Young Dan
  • Jaxon Rose Moore as Emily Turner

Archive 81 plot

On November 30th, 2021 Netflix provided us with an expanded synopsis of what we can expect from 2022:

“Archive 81 follows archivist Dan Turner, who takes a job restoring a collection of damaged videotapes from 1994. Reconstructing the work of a documentary filmmaker named Melody Pendras, he is drawn into her investigation of a dangerous cult at the Visser apartment building. As the season unfolds across these two timelines, Dan slowly finds himself obsessed with uncovering what happened to Melody. When the two characters form a mysterious connection, Dan becomes convinced he can save her from the terrifying end she met 25 years ago.”

How many episodes will Archive 81 have?

Netflix’s Archive 81 will have 8 one-hour episodes. 

Follow Us: FacebookTwitter Google News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts