Independence Day 2020 : Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina and other cricketers wish the nation

Image Source : TWITTER/@imVkohli

India’s cricket team captain Virat Kohli, Former India batsman Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, and other cricketers took to Twitter to salute the nation on the 74th Independence Day.

Virat Kohli wrote on Twitter “Wishing everyone a Happy Independence Day! God bless our great nation and its countrymen especially the ones who are away from their families, fighting on the front lines to keep us safe. Jai Hind”.

“Happy Independence Day. Let’s celebrate the freedom & salute our freedom fighters who are still fighting to protect us. Can’t thank you enough for your patriotism & all the sacrifices you make. Prosperity, happiness, and health to all!”, wrote Suresh Raina on twitter.

Yuvraj Singh in his tweet wrote, “Thousands martyred their lives so that we could achieve independence. Let’s become citizens who honor that sacrifice and bring glory to our nation. 2020 has been a difficult year for all, but with the courageous spirit of India, we will win, united as one”.

Pankaj Rajbhar: Pankaj Rajbhar Currently working as an Entertainment writer at and holds 2 years of experience in content writer covering celebrity gossips, news, movie reviews, and everything from the Bollywood industry.